Botanic garden and tapas - Kuala Lumpur

2016-08-30 20:03:49
Resor
Ett skepp kommer lastat med en av mina och Annies dagar i Kuala Lumpur. Vi promenerade några kilometer tills vi kom fram till den botaniska trädgården. Om det rann svett längs ryggen? Japp.
---
Here comes one of our days in Kuala Lumpur. We walked kilometers until we reached the Botanic Garden. If there was sweat running on our backs? Yesbox.
 
Vi promenerade vidare till ett konstgjort vattenfall och jag och Annie betraktade ingenjörskonsten bakom (såklart). Alltså hur de måste ha räknat på att vattnet ska falla precis sådär, vilket tryck, fallhöjd osv. Här hängde vi en stund eftersom det ju är lite svalare i luften kring vattenfall. Det är något vi lärt oss i vart fall.
---
We walked further on to an artificial waterfall, and me and Annie were mostly observing the engineering behind the making of it (of course). Like how they must have calculated to get the water fall just like that, which pressure was needed and so on. We hanged around here for a while, because if it is something that we have learned it is that it's cooler around waterfalls.
 
Vi vandrade omkring ännu mer. Såg ekorrar och pratade allmänt om livet (så nice att göra det med kvinnan jag reste med, förresten). Plus tog kort vid en sjö vi hittade. Sedan vandrade vi hem igen och somnade (samt hade vätskebrist).
---
We walked around even more. We saw squirrels and talked about life, you know (so nice to have these talks with the woman I was traveling with, by the way). And took some pictures nearby a lake we found. Later, we wandered back home and took a nap (and might have been bad at drinking enough water during the day ...).
 
Framåt kvällen gick vi längs med gator där de hade pyntat med "julbelysning".
---
During the evening, we walked in streets decorated with "Christmas illumination".
 
Vi åt tapas på en restaurang och det var så himmelens gött! Jag åt champinjoner och fetaost. Perfekt saltad fetaost också. ♥ Jag drack vin och Annie sangria, ifall ni ville veta.
 
We ate tapas at a restaurant and it was sooooo good! I ate champignons and feta cheese. Perfectly salted feta cheese. ♥ And in case you were wondering, I drank white wine and Annie drank sangria.
 
Och här var vår utsikt från hotellrummet den kvällen. Det var allt för denna gång!
--
And here is the view from our hotel room this night. That was all for now!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget:

Jag heter:
Kom ihåg mig?

Min mailadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hittarecept.se
myTaste.se RSS 2.0