Rise Against

2010-01-22 17:26:28
Dagens låt


Den här låten är så bra att det finns inte! Så mycket mening i den, så mycket som man börjar tänka på den.
Ibland när jag lyssnar på den börjar gråta bara för att den är så sorglig när man lyssnar på texten.
Lyssna! (:

Rise Against - Hero Of War

 

Hela texten hittar ni här.
Värd att titta och lyssna på.

I kicked in the door
I yelled my commands
The Children, they cried
But I got my man
We took hime away
A bag over his face
From his family and his friends


They took of his clothes
They pissed in his hands
I told them to stop
But then I joined in
We beat him wit guns
and batons not just once
But again and again


She walked through the bullets and haze
I asked her to stop, I begged her to stay
But she pressed on
So i lifted my gun, and I fired away

And the shells jumped through the smoke
And into the sand
That the blod had soaked
She collapsed with a flag in her hand


A flag white as snow


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget:

Jag heter:
Kom ihåg mig?

Min mailadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hittarecept.se
myTaste.se RSS 2.0