Vi hade kulturafton en torsdag

2017-05-24 08:22:28
Kalas och festligheter
 
We had culture evening on a Thursday
 
 
 
Efter att jag hade hållit en presentation om att forska på syntetiskt blod, mötte jag upp Gürra och vi vandrade ner till en gräsplätt i solen utanför Hvitfeldtska.
 
---
 
After I had held a presentation about research on synthetic blood, I met Gürra and we walked further to a grassplot in the sun.
 
 
 
Vi hade köpt med oss sushi. Jag kom för en gångs skulle ihåg att be att få utan soja och wasabi, så onödigt att behöva slänga när jag ändå inte äter upp det.
 
---
 
We had bought sushi on the way. For once I had remembered to order without soya and wasabi; such a waste to throw it away every time.
 
 
 
Mitt sällskap. Svärmorsdrömmen och vardagshjälten Gürra.
 
---
 
My company. The perfect son-in-law and everyday hero, Gürra.
 
 
 
Vi vandrade ner mot Götaplatsen. Går in på museet och ber om två biljetter till Tove Jansson-utsällning. Får till svar att "nej, det får ni inte för vi stänger nu". Nähä. Jaha.
 
---
 
We walked down to Götaplatsen. Walk in at the museum and ask for two tickets to the Tove Jansson-exhibition. Get the answer that "no, you can't since we are closing now". Oh, well.
 
 
 
Mötte istället upp Nalle och vi gick och köpte glass. Satte oss uppe på Götaplatsen och hade balklädda ungdomar som utsikt.
 
---
 
Instead, we met Nalle and went to buy ice cream. Sat on Götaplatsen and had youth dressed in ball dresses and suits (last years in high school celebrate their graduate with, among others, a ball) as a part of our view.
 
 
 
Framåt klockan sju kom också Bagge, och vi gick in på Stadsteatern för att se Doktor Glas. Den var bra. Gå och se den!
 
---
 
Around seven o'clock, Bagge also arrived and we entered the City Theatre to watch Doctor Glas. It was good. See it!
 
 
 
Tvingade dem att ta en groupie (men de ser ju inte alltför ledsna ut). Bagge, jag, Nalle, och Gürra. Hurra, vilket gäng jag har.
 
---
 
Forced them to take a groupie with me (well, they don't seem to be to sad about it, right?). Bagge, me, Nalle, and Gürra. Hurray, what a group of friends I have.
 
 
 
Dagen efter gjorde jag och Gürra ett nytt försök med att se Tove Jansson utställningen. Så vi gick dit efter lunch. Mumintroll, självporträtt, och landskapsvyer. Lärde mig att Tove Jansson var sin tids Pippi Långstrump som inte ville gå i skolan och lära sig multiplikationstabellen. Fin och bra utställning, blev supersugen på att läsa massa Mumintrollet-serier. Tyvärr har utställningen stängt ner nu, annars hade jag tipsat om att gå dit.
 
---
 
The the day after, me and Gürra tried again to visit the Tove Jansson-exhibition. So we went to the museum after lunch. Moomins, self portraits, and landscapes. Learned that Tove Jansson was a Pippi Longstocking of her time, since she didn't wanted to go to school and learn multiplication. A neat and good exhibition. Got som cravings for reading Moomins-cartoons. Unfortunately, the exhibition has closed now, otherwise I would have told you to go.
 
 
 
Och det var denna omgångs kulturafton, som blev uppdelad över två dagar eftersom vi glömde kolla museets öppettider. Men blev ju bra ändå.
 
---
 
And that was the culture evening for this time, and which became divided over two days since we had forgot to check up the museum's opening hours. But it turned out pretty well, however.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget:

Jag heter:
Kom ihåg mig?

Min mailadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hittarecept.se
myTaste.se RSS 2.0