Godspeed

2010-03-28 17:53:29
Dagens låt

När jag hör den här låten tänker jag tillbaka på året när jag gick första året på gymnasiet. Minnen kommer liksom fram. Tror det är för att jag lyssnade alldeles för mycket på den här låten under det året, haha. Sedan fick jag även min kära Wille<3 att bli lyssna på den också.
Den är fin och den har ett budskap (som jag dock inte har tänkt så mycket förrän nu). Värd att lyssnas på!
Tyvärr hittade jag ingen bättre kvalité, men den här får väl duga. Finns i bättre kvalité på Spotify.

The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus - Godspeed

 

It's January 1970, do you remember me?
You put me on a boat across the sea, in the name of victory
But much to my surprised when I arrived
There was no welcoming committee
Instead there was a man for me to kill, and now I see all this too real

Then I sae him standing with a bayonet
And as I ran towards him he hardly broke a sweat
When I took his life he fell to his knees
And as his eyes began to fade he whispered softly

Godspeed this letter, away from here
I've sealed it with my tears, and stomped it with my fists
And godspeed this letter, away from you
My work down here is through
I'm on my way to better days and so are you

I'm in his pocket that I saw the picture of his children and his family
And I began to relalize this person I despised, in actuality
Was not much different from myself
We probably could have taughy each other many things
And now I know it's too late although I couldn't hesitate
I checked his gun, and his chamber was empty

Then I saw him standing with a bayonet
and as I ran towards him he hardly broke a sweat
When I took his life he fell to his knees
And as his eyes began to fade he whispered softly

Godspeed this letter, away from here
I've sealed it with my tears, and stomped it with my fists
And godspeed this letter, away from you
My work down here is through
I'm on my way to better days and so are you


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget:

Jag heter:
Kom ihåg mig?

Min mailadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hittarecept.se
myTaste.se RSS 2.0