Helgen då vi fastnade i en hiss, jag gick på födelsedagsfest, och jag bjöd på söndagsfika

2017-11-02 08:06:54
Böcker Min Dag
 
The week-end when we got stuck in an elevator, I attended a birthday party, and I invited my family to Sunday fika
 
 
 
 
Förra fredagen åkte jag hem till Wilse för att ha efter-tenta-häng, och hälsa på Lenis som var i Sverige några dagar. Hade gött soffhäng och kliade Pigge i håret medan vi diskuterade livets frågor. När vi framåt natten skulle åka hem tänkte vi att sex kvinnor lätt kan åka en hiss gjord för fyra. Det gick inte. Hamnade på våning -1 och fick vänta på att bli utdragna. Det blev varmt och jag höll på att svimma, så fick sätta mig ner och dricka tranbärsjuice som jag hade med mig. Vi kom hem välbehållna efter någon timma, hursomhelst.
 
---
 
Last Friday, I went to Wilse's place to attend an after-exam-hanging, and day hey to Lenis who was in Sweden for a couple of days. Had a good time on the sofa where I scratch Pigge's hair while we discussed the questions of life. When the night was approaching and we were about to go home, we thought that six women easily could go by an elevator made for four people. It wasn't true. We got stuck at floor -1 and ha to wait for someone to drag us out. It became warm in the small elevator, and I almost fainted so sat down and drank cranberry juice which I had in my bag. After some hour, we were on our way back home, without any injuries.
 
 
 
På lördagen gav jag mig ut i solskenet. Införskaffade ingredienser till kvällens middag, födelsedagspresent, och en sovsäck.
 
---
 
Last Saturday, I went out in the sunshine. Bought ingredients to my dinner, a birthday gift, and a sleepning bag.
 
 
 
Bakade kaka, och fixade och städade. Kände mig egentligen lite krasslig, men ryckte upp mig, tog på läppstift och packade ner födelsedagspresenten.
 
---
 
Baked cake, and cleaned and took care of my apartment. Felt a cold coming and wasn't really well, but put myself together, put on some lipstick and packed the birthday gift.
 
 
 
Tog mig hem till Isabel för att fira hennes födelsedag nu när tentorna var över. Tog visst inga bilder under kvällen, så ni får dubbelselfies, men hade det trevligt och fint. När de andra skulle gå vidare ut i natten och dansa sa jag tack och hej och åkte hem och sov.
 
---
 
Went to Isabel's place to celebrate her birthday now when the exam week was over. Didn't take any pictures, so here are double selfies, but had a good time. When the other party participants were to get ut for dance, I said good bye and went home to get some rest.
 
 
 
På söndagen kom min familj och hälsade på. De hade med sig gröna tomater, jordärtskockor, frysta svarta vinbär, och lingonsylt. Så himla bra. Jag bjöd på vegansk kaka som blev godkänd (kommer recept senare). Vi pratade om resor, min hissupplevelse, tv-program, och vad jag gör i labbet egentligen.
 
---
 
Last Sunday, my family visited me. They brought green tomatoes, Jerusalem artichokes, freezed black currant, and lingon berry jam. So very nice. I offered them vegan cake, which they thought were tasty (will publish the recipe later). We talked about travels, my elevator experience, tv-shows, and what I'm doing in the lab.
 
 
 
Framåt eftermiddagen tog jag mig ut på stan. Fönstershoppade mest. Mötte den här solnedgången när jag bestämde mig för att åka hem och laga middag.
 
---
 
When the afternoon arrived, I went to the city. Mostly window-shopping. Saw this sunset while I waited for the bus to take me home so I could make some dinner.
 
 
 
Och! Råkade köpa fyra nya pocketböcker, hehe. Håller just nu på att läsa Americanah. Ser fram emot att läsa allihop. Och det var min helg i princip. Hoppas er var trevlig.
 
---
 
And! Happened to buy four new pocket books, hehe. Am reading American right now. Looking forward to read all of them. Oh well, that was my week-end. Hope your were nice as well.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget:

Jag heter:
Kom ihåg mig?

Min mailadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hittarecept.se
myTaste.se RSS 2.0